top of page
Search
Writer's pictureShaily Agrawal

Farewell

Updated: Jan 15, 2021

Farewell

**some incidents are so glued to our mind**

A piece from my collection.


Hello School,


Thank you for giving me all the memories, thank you for being an undivided part of my life. You are not just a chapter but a shaper of life. You gave us so much to remember, so much to savor and so much to treasure.

I remember how I was crying not letting go off my dad's hand, as I didn't want him to leave me here in between all the unknown peoples. There were many other kids sitting next to me, turned red from crying and looking at them I even started to cry harder.


From that day to this day, yes I am crying because I was more afraid to leave the place which had lot of moments, the memories, the daily routine of our life were soon about to be flipped as we take a step ahead of our life.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page